Public Awareness and Education Committee

The SCGA’s Public Awareness and Education Committee assess, develop and deliver the best ways to promote Dig Safe awareness and education programs to our key stakeholders and the public throughout Saskatchewan.

In 2015, this group integrated the efforts of the Contractor Safety Awareness Association (CSAA) and their successful Contractor Breakfasts into the SCGA.

Campaigns such as April Safe Digging Month, Tradeshows, and leveraging national branding strategies for the SCGA are the focus of this group.

The Committee is made up of the following participants:

SCGA Public Awareness and Education Committee
Name Representing
Board Sponsor Norman Krogstad SaskTel
Chair Elmer Hollinger SaskEnergy
Vice Chair Jason Matity SaskPower
Members Brad Compton WCB
Bob Ross Energy Safety Canada
Thomas Archer HCSAS
Garry Aveyard SaskTel
Rebecca Cassidy Kingston Midstream
Erin Rodger Sask 1st Call
Larry Lalonde Enbridge
Darcy Nolte Southeast College
Tyler Nickolson Badger Daylighting

Volunteering for the Committee is encouraged and appreciated, please contact the Executive Director if you are interested.