Best Practices Committee

The SCGA’s Best Practices Committee is represented by key stakeholders within Saskatchewan and will review and assess the opportunity to enhance and revise the CCGA Best Practices for Underground Infrastructure Damage Prevention manual.

If you have any ideas to revise or improve the Best Practices document please use the attached SCGA Best Practices Proposal Form and email it to

The Committee is made up of the following participants:

Best Practices Committee
Name Representing
Board Sponsor James Cameron Crescent Point Energy
Chair Lorinda Jacobson Crescent Point Energy
Vice Chair Scott Shier Shermco
Dan Raiwet SaskTel
Brooks Paisley DAXX Safety Group
Donna Gibson City of Regina
Richard Lamontagne Absolute Locating
Mike Cormier Absolute Locating
Keith Sullivan SaskPower
Tyler Nickolson Badger
Kent Schoenroth SaskEnergy
Derek Wold Armour Safety
Grant Bryksa Dept of Highways
Natalya Uchacz Heavy Construction Safety Association of Saskatchewan

Volunteering for the Committee is encouraged and appreciated, please contact the Executive Director if you are interested.